Skip to content

The Arena League charter franchises announced

The Arena League, a new indoor football circuit scheduled to debut in Summer 2024, has announced its four inaugural teams.

Teams will operate in:

. Duluth

. Kansas City, Missouri

. Springfield, Missouri

. Waterloo, Iowa

The still-to-be-nicknamed Duluth team will play its home games at the DECC's Duluth Arena beginning in June. NFL Hall of Famer and former Heisman Trophy winner Tim Brown is chairman and commissioner of the grassroots league.



Duluth Denfeld's young, ultra-talented girls basketball team defeated host Silver Bay 61-52 on Tuesday night, improving to 1-1 overall. Hunters practice photo, 2023-24 preseason. Howie /

Howie's Wednesday Prep Sports Notebook